Improving the Welfare of La Jolla Youth Since 1952

My my My my

LJYB Pony Division joined forces with our neighboring PONY leagues to form the SD Pony Inter-League.  Twelve teams participate from LJYB, Tecolote, North City, Mission Bay, Mira Mesa and National City.  Each team plays an equal number of home & away games against every team for an 18-game regular season.  Double elimination playoffs are scheduled to coincide with the Memorial Day Tournament hosted by Tecolote Youth Baseball from May 20-25. Following playoffs, LJYB will form a mix U14 All Star team to compete in the PONY Section All Star Tournament that runs from June 16-28.  It is a double-elimination format and qualified teams advance to PONY Regional, and so on.

Tom Murphy
LJYB Pony President


SD Pony InterLeague web site

Pony Division Interleague Rules for 2015


SD Pony InterLeague Playoff Bracket


SD Pony InterLeague Playoff Rules